With this combined approach informed by both therapeutic and financial competencies, financial therapists are equipped to help people reach their financial goals by thoughtfully addressing financial challenges, while at the same time, attending to the emotional, psychological, behavioral, and relational hurdles that are intertwined.


Our Next Special Topics Webinar

September 7, 2018
10AM PT/ 11AM MT/ 12PM CT/ 1PM ET
 

Dr. Travis Parry 

Bridging the Relational Gap: How to be More Productive and Profitable When Serving Married Clients with Relationship Challenges

Dr. Travis G. Parry has been helping couples achieve their financial goals as a financial planner, coach, counselor, and educator since 2002. His experience with couples led him to earn several behavioral science degrees in sociology, psychology, human development, and family relations. His wealth of knowledge in understanding human behavior from a variety of angles combined with his rich experience of helping couples with their finances makes Dr. Parry uniquely qualified to help families with behavioral issues surrounding money. He is the owner of the Family Financial Institute and has pioneered the clinical-tested Family-Financial Training process to help families with behavioral challenges to achieve their financial goals more efficiently. Dr. Parry also trains financial and relational professionals on how to bridge the financial and behavioral gap to better reach couples with behavioral finance problems. He has been a featured speaker for local chapters of FPA, AFCPE, NAIFA, and NCFR.


Join FTA Today!

Become a Member of the Financial Therapy Association and join a dynamic group of professionals and scholars. Help us continue the important work of building this new field!

Benefits of Membership:

  • Receive the newest issues of the The Journal of Financial Therapy publication right to your inbox
  • Grow your practice and media exposure through the Financial Therapy Network tool
  • Obtain discounts on FTA’s conference events
  • Explore interesting monthly webinars at a discounted rate
  • Engage with other FTA Members in the Members-only Community Forum
  • Impact others by helping develop the growing field of Financial Therapy
  • Gain access to financial therapy tools and resources
  • Serve on collaborative and passionate committees
 Join Today

What's New in Financial Therapy Research?

Journal of Financial Therapy
Volume 8, Issue 2